Bible study last night Keep yourselves in gods love Ch 15

by DS211 14 Replies latest watchtower bible

• DS211
    DS211

Last night my wife and i studied with Elder and started Chapter 15 of the "in gods love book".

See Good for Your Hard Work

"FOR many people in today’s world, work is anything but a pleasure. Laboring long hours at a job that they do not particularly enjoy, they dread going to work each day. How can those with such a mind-set be motivated to take a personal interest in their work—let alone find satisfaction in their job?

Many people i know love their jobs. But isnt wanting to do the job you love the reason why people go to university and higher education? H.

3 In this chapter, we will consider four questions: How can we see good for our hard work? What types of work are not for true Christians? How can we balance secu- lar work with spiritual activities? And what is the most important work that we can do?

then the next section goes into The Supreme Worker and the Master worker (Jehovah and Jesus) and how hard they worked before the Earth was made and how Jesus was there BEFORE the Universe was made. Elder brought out how amazing their work is and how incredible it must be.

Now MOST important part of the study was in paragraph 5

Father has kept working until now.” (John 5:17) What has the Father been doing? From his heavenly realm, he certainly has kept active in guiding and caring for humankind. He has brought forth “a new creation,” spirit-begotten Christians who will eventually rule with Jesus in heaven. (2 Corinthians 5:17) He has been working toward the fulfillment of his purpose for humans—that those who love him gain everlasting life in a new world. (Romans 6:23) Jehovah must be very pleased with the results of this work. Millions have re- sponded to the Kingdom message, being drawn by God and adjusting their life to remain in his love.—John 6:4