I now have a gay boyfriend! Disfellowship me!

by TimothyT 30 Replies latest social relationships

• TimothyT
    TimothyT

I cant believe how amazing I now feel as opposed to how aweful my life was but 4 months ago.

After some careful consideration, i decided to be gay despite being a JW.

The moment i chose this course, my life became so positive and i noticeably felt happy again.

3 months ago I met a lovely man who took an interest in me. One week ago we decided it was time to become boyfriends.

Well, I feel INCREDIBLE. All i can say is that this course of life based on my being true to myself, despite the fact that it contradicts what i have been brought up to believe, has made life worth living again.

Despite being gay, and slowly coming out to those who matter to me, i also have come to realise how flawed this organisation is anyway.

Im a keen bible student but i dont see the organisations claim to authority.

To be honest, ill be glad to get out of it and start living my life as happily as i can whilst still trying my best to serve God.

Thanks to those who supported me and of course to my boyfriend 'Jackal' who joined this forum in order to understand what has made up my entire upbringing!

Love you all,

Timmy :D x

• serenitynow!
    serenitynow!

Congrats! Live your life!

• boisdunord
    boisdunord

Congratulations! You'll be much happier living your life this way than you ever would be if you tried to be any "zealous kingdom proclaimer."

• nugget
    nugget

Timothy I am glad to hear how positive your life is. It is also good that you are examining the faith you were brought up in. Some leave because they feel that they will never measure up to god's standards and are likely to suffer from depression and cannot embrace their new life completely. You can embrace your new life knowing that the standards JWs follow owe more to men than God.

I wish you all the best and hope your family can make the adjustment.

Welcome to Jackal.

• Intel
    Intel