No one is going to Heaven (and my introduction to the forum)

by sobrino1 135 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• sobrino1
    sobrino1

Hi,

I'm new to the forum, though I had been a lurker for quite some time now. I studied w/ the Witnesses for a number of years, to be specific, for 10 years (since I was a child) but never actually became one; though, I was counted as one in the yearbooks as a "publisher." So, as far as I got was as an unbaptized publisher. I do, however, have many family members whom are Witnesses and I have discussed w/ them some of the issues with this religion and their beliefs, but it goes in one ear and out the other.

Since I'm posting in the 'beliefs, doctrine & practices' section, I want to discuss "heaven" and its NOT being a place where anyone goes, even the 'anointed.'

Jesus very clearly and specifically said the following in Matthew 5:5:

“Happy are the mild-tempered ones, since they will inherit the earth."

I know Witnesses take this to be merely a place where the "other sheep" or "great crowd" will live eternally, but that's not what Jesus said. He gave no such qualifications.