Why Do Some Elders Go After "Faded Ones" While Others Leave Us Alone?

by minimus 36 Replies latest jw friends

• minimus
    minimus

So far, no one has really bothered me. I always wonder why. Then I read of how some are always getting calls and visits. I don't get it.

• snowbird
    snowbird

They're probably afraid of your knowledge and thinking abilities.

I believe that's true in my case, anyway.

Sylvia

• Elsewhere
    Elsewhere

That is a question I wonder about. Why did they hound and dog me when I tried to fade, yet others are left alone.

• minimus
    minimus

There's plenty of sharp elders who got harassed by the elders.

• snowbird
    snowbird

I've been fading since 2005, no visits yet.

I don't think they want to tangle with anything that smells like me.

Sylvia

• zoiks
    zoiks

Personality of the elders, dynamics of the BOE, personality of and demands made by the CO, relationship dynamics between any given elder and the fader, any current "light" on inactive ones coming from Brooklyn... just stuff really.

Edit: I'll also guess that the manner and speed of the fade is important. If you're fading really fast like me, people tend to notice.

• goldensky
    goldensky