I just DA'ed myself

by disneycuty 30 Replies latest jw friends

• disneycuty
    disneycuty

Hello Everyone,

I just sent Disassociated letter to my congregation after spending 26 years of my life as a Jehovah's Witness. I am a newbie to this chat forum and I am happy to be part of this forum. Let me tell you a little background about myself. I was raised as a Jehovah's Witness. My mom was a JW's. But she left too, but she never DAed herself. After 26 years of the Wt Society changing things. I got FED UP with the so-called "faithful and discreet slave." A Jw's "sister" out of the blue told me that if I was not a Jw's than she would not associate with me, and I never had anyone personally tell me this. I know THEY believe in "bad association." as in any Non-member of their Cult. That statement she made really affected me and opened my eyes to the lies that I have been told all of my life. To make a long story short, I have finally found my Lord and Savior and relay on him and only and now I feel free now :)

I look forward to meeting all of you on line,

May God Bless you, :)

• ballistic
    ballistic

Congratulations, I hope you will find your path to recovery easier than I!

I certainly feel that if I had found people and facts and an outlet at the start, it would have been easier.

I actually wanted to return for 2 years. What scripture does that remind you of?

• Farkel
    Farkel

Sounds great!

But,

: To make a long story short, I have finally found my Lord and Savior and relay on him and only and now I feel free now

Uh, oh!

Farkel

"I didn't mean what I meant."

• WildHorses
    WildHorses

Ballistic, to be sure you didn't want to be a dog returning to his vomit.

Welcome Disneycuty, I hope you find the forum to your liking.

Lilacs

"I don't want someone in my life I can live with, I want someone in my life I can't live without."

• sunscapes
    sunscapes