Jesus tells kiddies not to play wih penis' or vulvas?

by lovelylil 53 Replies latest watchtower child-abuse

• lovelylil
    lovelylil

On the thread about the pdf for the 2003 listening to the great teacher book, I posted about the arguement my hubby and I had over this book when it first came out. I threw out the 2 copies my kids had and then regretted it because I think this book is very telling about the WT organization and the issue of pedophiles and child molestation. I wanted to address what happened here too for discussion.

I am not good at copying over texts so perhaps someone else can post here pages 59-60 in this book where sexual content is explained in vivid detail using the terms penis and vulva. Now mind you, this book when it came out was announced to be for the under 10 year old crowd. My kids were 7 and 9 at the time.

Starting at the end of page 59 to 60, I will paraphrase, it tells kids that having sex relations is wrong for them because they should be married first, it gives them the names for male and female sex organs penis and vulva and tells them not to let any boy or girl touch their organ. That basically the demons will want them to be touched but this is wrong.

I found out about this books content when my 7 and 9 year old kids came and asked me whats a vulva? At first I was thinking volvo and said a car. Then my daughter 9 said no it says here it is a female sex organ. I ripped the book from her hands and stood dumbfounded at what I saw!