I backed off my anti WTBS talk and God showed up...

by kzjw 13 Replies latest watchtower bible

• kzjw
    kzjw

I had been doing the "WT is a cult thing" with the wife for three months, while looking for insight on JWD, and a few of you wisely suggested that I just back off before I lose my wife. Didn't think much of it at first, but I relunctantly heeded the advice. Well as soon as I did, the FLDS scandal followed by the other cult guy showed up, and then her favorite show (Law & Order) did 2 cult like storylines that we watched together. I watched her shake her head and mention how stupid she thought the people involved were...and then it hit her! I just leaned back & smiled a little...Did God send her some new light?

It's the same when I attend Sun meetings, a lady had a flat tire after a recent meeting. I came out and saw her calling her son to come fix it. Not one able-bodied brother came to her aid, though a few did say "Oh, I see you've got a flat, sister?" (stupid ass question). So I walked over and offered to help. 5 minutes later, I've got the tire off, pulling the spare outta the trunk, and now, one of the younger brothers offers to help...I guess an PO/elder figured the "heathen" was making them look bad. Turns out the Sister's son was 20 miles away and by the time she called him back to tell him the flat was fixed, he hadn't even left teh house yet! When asked why I would change a tire in a $300 suit, I answered, "It's not my fault, blame it on my mother, she raised me"...i think god was sending a little message that day too...

• mrsjones5
    mrsjones5

Funny how that happens, huh?

• WTWizard
    WTWizard

So much for "Christian" kindness. The witlesses are more preoccupied in looking presentable for field circus to do anything helpful to others. That is, aside placing Washtowels and Asleeps.

• lesterd
    lesterd

Its always a stranger that tell them something they believe, never their husbands, what do they know?

• Hortensia
    Hortensia