OK girls, tell me what I did wrong.

by Abandoned 43 Replies latest social relationships

• Abandoned
    Abandoned

Here's the situation. There's this girl at work who I've been kidding around with for a couple months. We laugh and joke and I thought we were pretty good friends. Well, she was late a few times and forgot to show up a few times and now she's on her last warning. Well, when she found out she was crying and that tore me apart so I gave her my phone number and told her to call me if she wanted to talk.

She called me about an hour after we both got off work and we talked all afternoon. I have been tempted to ask her out for awhile, but I was hesitant due to the jw baggage that I have and all. Well, it turns out that she has quite a bit of baggage too and so finding that out gave me the courage to ask her out because since we'er both screwed up, we can't really complain about the other right?

Well, toward the end of that call, asked her out for this Saturday (today). That was on Wednesday. Thursday was her birthday and I was tempted to send some flowers or something but this is our first date and I didn't wan to come off too strong either so I just bought her a card and was going to give it to her tonight. I didn't work Thursday or Friday so I go into work today and she's there. I say, "hi," to her and smile and brrrrr, I nearly froze to death from her reaction. I wasn't expecting it at all but I decided to just figure she's having a bad morning or something so I just told her it was good to see her and went to work. She was cold to me all day and then when I got off I told her, "see you at six." We were supposed to meet for our date at six. Well, she tells me that something has come up but that she'll call me if she can still go.

OK, let me have it. What the heck did I do to mess this one up?

• candidlynuts
    candidlynuts

it doesnt sound like you did anything wrong.. it's probably her own baggage and craziness kickin in.

• purplesofa