Anyone Diabetic To Answer A Question?

by Sunspot 28 Replies latest watchtower medical

• Sunspot
    Sunspot

Is there anyone here that is diabetic that could answer something for me? I am doing the finger sticking 4 times a day and have weird stuff happening. I am very new to this and cannot afford the "training session" that my doctor wanted me to go to......just found out my friend was just diagnosed about the same time I was....and SHE cannot afford the same session either!

Any help on what I think is a general question?

Annie

• What-A-Coincidence
  • arwen
    arwen

I am a type 2 diabetic for ten years now. I am not sure if I can answer you questions but I am willing to try.

• uninformed
    uninformed

I have type 2 diabetes.

I check my blood in the mornings before I eat.

I use that as an indicator if the medicine is working ok or not.

My doctor wants me to test at different times, and after eating different things, to get an idea of what is the worst for me.

In the mornings, I have been around 140 for several months. Before I went on the medication I was around 200+ in the mornings.

I need to exercise and lose about 50 pounds. Probably wouldn't even have it then.

So much for self-control.

Brant

• Sunspot
    Sunspot

Thanks, WAC, I'll give those links a try!

Arwen.....I'm so new at this---I don't know a type 1 from a type 2.....I know some need insulin and others don't....that's about it for my knowledge LOL! A very nice poster PMed me and I am now awaiting an awnswer to my question....I DO thank you for your reply, and I may get back to you if I have more questions...

This board is just the BEST!

hugs,

Annie

• Sunspot
    Sunspot

Sorry, Brant---I didn't see your post before I wrote my last one. We seem to be on the same wavelength what with the testing at different times for results and all....