Odd Announcement at District Convention

by daniel-p 30 Replies latest jw friends

• daniel-p
    daniel-p

When I was at the latest District Convention a few weeks ago there was an odd announcement made. I don't remember it very clearly, but it was something about Noah and how he knew what rain was and that it must have rained before the flood because of that. Also, there was something mentioned about the water canopy and how 'our' understanding of it may not be right.
    Does anyone else remember this "announcement"? I don't remember which day it was announced, maybe friday or saturday. Also, it was made when everyone was standing up to hear the typical crap about donations and bringing your own lunch, which I thought was a very odd time.

• garybuss
    garybuss

Current understanding:

• Highlander
    Highlander

sounds like a strange announcement.

I've yet to attend, however I always hated that water canopy 'theory'

I'm no expert, but a water canopy of some type would be like a sauna, the heat would be trapped at the earth's surface by this overhead

water canopy and all life would soon perish.

I hope they finally walk away from the stupid water canopy crap. I believe there's is one 'public talk' outline given at the kingdom halls

that talks about noah's flood and the water canopy. I guess maybe they'll have to drop that one.

• cyberguy
    cyberguy

Hey Gary,

Where did you get that drawing? It's very interesting!

• daniel-p
    daniel-p

WOW! It's almost as believable as the world sitting on 6 turtles and a rainbow-striped zebra humping a camel over a lake of ice crystals spewing milk and fire, all contanied in a chocolate-covered dome that says "ex libris" on the side.

• Forscher
    Forscher

Big Tex posted the following on another thread. Since Daniel was starting this thread so that the other wouldn't be highjacked, I thought I'd add it to the mix so that when he follows it over it will be in play.