HELP PROSECUTE THE PERPS...

by stillconcerned 40 Replies latest watchtower child-abuse

• stillconcerned
    stillconcerned

This post is inspired by a prior thread re 'what to do when you hear about a predator'..

For those who may not know, I am a civil attorney whose practice is limited to sexual molestation litigation.

At present, my firm represents a number of abuse survivors who were molested by those in authority in various JW congregations. These cases are pending.

In the course of investigating the factual background related to the clients i represent, i have stumbled across a great number of reports of abuse within the context of JW congregations. Unfortunately, many of these fact patterns are not actionable because of the passing of time and the statute of limitations.

HOWEVER, many of these perpetrators are eventually prosecuted for molest of a later victim, and the information related to prior victims becomes important in the punishment phase of the trial, and in communicating to the sentencing judge the depth, longevity and degree of the predator's depravity.

Also, this information can be reviewed by parole boards and judges in considering likelihood of re-offense.

If you have this type information, please pass it on, even confidentially, so it may benefit later abuse survivors and get these predators off the streets.

Kimberlee D. Norris

attorney at law

[email protected]

• Scully
    Scully

Can't you just line them all up in restraints and give everybody else [the adults, that is] a baseball bat and 5 minutes alone with each of them?

• stillconcerned
    stillconcerned

Hey, I'm in.

• DannyHaszard
    DannyHaszard

Danny Haszard can post the names of the Kingdom Halls of Jehovah's Witnesses that harbor perpetrators.

I have successfully "google bombed" half a dozen congregations with my countless blogs and sites email me [email protected]

• Saoirse
    Saoirse

Danny, please add the Pasadena, Maryland congregation to your list.

• Honesty