Doubts

by lazuli 23 Replies latest jw friends

• lazuli
    lazuli

I'm an 18 year old girl, I started studying with the JWs 9 months ago. I was dating a guy that was a JW and I chose that I also wanted to study. We were together for 2 years and broke up four months ago. This breakup was very very devastating for me and I am still not well, we had marriage plans and we never had sex but we were very intimate, I just dont understand how he could stop loving me, since being a jw i was sure that we would be together forever. After we broke I stopped going to the meetings for about a month but I continued getting my study. Then I started to go to the same congregation that we would go together, and well he goes there too. I recently told my mother that I was studying and she completely opposes it, she's very determined to stopping me from going to the meetings. It's not that I'm having doubts about the truth its just that I feel like I'm letting my family down by doing this, since they are all agaunst the JWs. I also feel very lonely because I have no one to turn to. I've also thought about chaning my kingdom hall because it doesn't do me any good to se my ex there, because it hurts me more than I even know. If anyone has any advice please help, I feel incredibly depressed by this and i don't know what to do.

• Golf
    Golf

lazuli, your young and you have a head on your shoulder. Let me begin by saying, enjoy your youth, life is a long journey, don't stifle it at a young age. You have the future ahead of you make the most of it.

Its' obvious that your still emotionally attached to him and that's to be expected. I'm going to let the females on this forum give you the encouraging thoughts you need. Just be patient, take a deep breath and relax.

Golf

• Oroborus21
    Oroborus21

Hi Lazuli,