No Blood Card: Counter document to file for your child

by alamb 23 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• alamb
    alamb

Please find below a basic form that can be modified for your particular circumstance. This should be filed with schools, attorneys, doctors, hospitals, etc. as a counter to the No Blood Card.

Date:___________________________________________________________

Name of Minor:___________________________________________________

Name(s) of Legal Custodian:_________________________________________

I am a resident of the State of ____________, over the age of 18, and fully competent to make this statement.

I am a parent of the minor child, ___________________________. This minor is a resident of the state of _________.

It is my desire, in signing this document and making it available to you and your institution, to let it be know that I do not agree with and will not consent to the refusal of a blood transfusion or any similar, necessary medical treatment when it is deemed appropriate for the health of my child. The health and well-being of my child are of utmost importance to me and I respect the judgment of the medical community in this regard.

I am aware that this child may be in possession of a medical identity card distributed by Jehovah’s Witnesses. I am aware also, that the child’s mother/father may be one of Jehovah’s Witnesses and conscientiously object to medical treatment involving blood and/or blood products for medical use involving this child due to religious reasons. My child is not a baptized member of Jehovah’s Witnesses and cannot fully understand the implications of taking a stand regarding a life threatening situation based on Biblical reasoning endorsed by another person. My child is also a minor and not legally capable or bound to a medical decision made on his own behalf.