Hello Everyone From a Newby

by Apostate Kate 35 Replies latest jw friends

• Apostate Kate
    Apostate Kate

Hello Everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I have read many threads here for several years, but never made a commitment to stick around. Tonight I understand why. After reading topics for a while, I am filled with supressed memories coming back; years of antidepresants, suicidal darkness that I have since overcome, fear, anger, frustration, elders ::cringe::, meetings, door to door service, armagedon, confusion, 1975, persecution, demons, school.........

I really want to stay this time. I'm going to try. There are so many topics here that it kinda brings it all back at once. Feels overwhelming.

Love to all,

Kate

• These3Words
    These3Words

Hi Apostate Kate, I'm Apostate Chris.

I'm glad you are here.I'm a newbie as well and sometimes I can't sleep at night because I can't wait to read the morning "post" excuse the pun.We both have alot in commin and I hope we can share some stories, talk about repressed memories and even get pissed off together. I felt the same way you did when i first started just the other day, but if we take it slow I'm sure this forum will help us both!

Agape

• prophecor
    prophecor

Welcome back Apostate Kate. Glad you could come out of the rain. Hope you get everything you need.

Art

• prophecor
    prophecor

Welcome to you as well, These 3 Words. There are so many new ones that it can be almost impossible to keep up. I wish all of you the best in your journey and recovery.

Art

• Confession
    Confession
    There are so many new ones that it can be almost impossible to keep up.

Yeah, huh? In the last week or so (it seems to me) there has been an amazing flood of first-time posting newbies, hasn't there? Glad to see you all. Let us know how we can help.

• bigmouth
    bigmouth