Some Single Sisters' Problems with Brothers

by friday77 31 Replies latest jw friends

• friday77
    friday77

First of all, I'm a newbie to this site, so I hope that there will be some response to my thread on this particular topic (which I have plenty to relate about).

I wonder why some single (and a few married) brothers in the org have shown a great deal of disrespect for single sisters? I am bringing this issue up because not only myself but also my sisters [I have four (4) other in my immediate family] along with 3 of my cousins (who have been dedicated and baptized since adolescent age) plus my own close girlfriends have experienced being gossiped/slandered by a host of brothers who think that they are "all that" and Jah's gift to women on planet Earth! As a matter fact, when one brother in particular [whose uncle is an elder, brother was a regular pioneer/temporary worker at Bethel and cousin was a Ministerial Servant] at a nicely-populated gathering saw myself, two (2) of four sisters, one of cousins and a few of my close friends being approached as well as introduced to a number of handsome, well-dressed brothers to us via two (2) of the family members whom hosted the event. That stupid *** brother--if you or anyone can call him that--ran over to two of the brothers and whispered some no doubt total lies (i.e.: "yo, man, you can do better than this! Let me tell you all the real deal about these chicks!!", etc.) I am really sick and tired of the way these bros are able to get by with this behavior to the point whereby and whereas they are still being reverred for being males no matter what they do and sisters are being treated by all persons (brothers and sisters) like dirt plus less than zero!

Has anyone experienced similar situations or feel the same way? (Due to this and many other similar situations, some of my siblings, relatives and friends are delinquent in addition to being inactive in the faith.)