"Grateful for God's Protection"

by Scully 40 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• Scully
    Scully

I just unsubscribed from a crafting newsletter that I have been receiving for a couple of years. All along, I have been willing to overlook the "uber-Christian" leanings because they offered some neat things like free fonts and cute scrapbooking ideas. But today they had a feature called "Customer Spotlight" that just irked the heck out of me:

Customer Spotlight Name: [edit] From: Houston, TX

About:
    My name is [edit] and I am from Houston, TX. As you see in my photo, my family came together and "rode out" the Hurricane Rita storm. Though we did not receive near the damage that Beaumont and surrounding communities did, we were hit hard with wind and rain. Logistics of outbound traffic, loss of power, closed food stores and gas stations, and loss of life occurred. We were indeed thankful that we "survived". My son and his wife, 3 grandchildren, daughter in law's parents, and daughter in law's grandparents stayed with us. We shared the experience of a lifetime. I kept a journal of those 3 days, and am writing my grandchildren each a letter, expressing my feelings about being with them during the storm. I am including funny little things that each one of them did. Of course, I am including the photo of all of us, but I am also including clips from my HugWare collection that seem to portray each child. Thank you to any of you who prayed for the Gulf Coast communities. We are grateful for God's protection.