Pink Floyd is REUNITING!!!!!!!

by Thegoodgirl 17 Replies latest social entertainment

• Thegoodgirl
    Thegoodgirl

Did you guys hear the news? July 2, in THREE WEEKS, you lucky dawgs in the UK will have the honor to have Pink Floyd, inclucing Roger Waters, perform live for that big benefit concert for Africa.

GG

• Sith
    Sith

That is awesome news. Pink Floyd was never as good without Waters as they were with him. And vice-versa, although Waters' "Radio Kaos" is one of my all-time favorite albums...oops, CDs. Here's hoping they've settled their differences.

• Sunspot
    Sunspot

NO! I hadn't heard that!!!!!

That IS good news!

While I'm on the subject of PF, hubby FOUND the video performance that I have been hunting for since 1973!!!! I had given up after all these years, thinking that it was never archived. I didn't know the title of the album---even if it WAS an album.....cuz I saw it on PBS in 1972. I really loved it. I lost the cassette tape I made of it when we moved to NY and could never duplicate it!

I was so thrilled that I cried and laughed and had goosebumps all at the same time. I couldn't find the thread about this where someone was trying to help me find out what it was......

Turned out to be a performance in San Francisco 1970. SIGH.....I am so happy!

Thanks for the news!

Annie

• Thegoodgirl
    Thegoodgirl

Sunspot: You sound like a true fan, at the par of my husband who was so excited this morning, he was actually speechless, almost in tears. He just sat down on the sofa, his face red, and said "go look on the computer!" (he had the news article pulled up). He has Pink Floyd blasting now, from a 1981 concert, the last one where all four bandmembers were together.

Sith: I agree, all four of them together sound awesome. Too bad Syd can't join as well...

• Sunspot
    Sunspot
    Sunspot: You sound like a true fan, at the par of my husband who was so excited this morning, he was actually speechless, almost in tears