Why do you live where you live?

by Satans little helper 35 Replies latest jw friends

• Satans little helper
    Satans little helper

For me I just drifted there when I finished my degree and the girl I was living with at the time got a good job with Hewlett Packard. I tagged along and got a job within commuting distance. I don't really like the city I live in but I haven't bothered moving for the last 6 years through inertia I guess.

Do you live where you grew up, and are you planning on moving one day?

What keeps you living where you are

• Gill
    Gill

We're trapped by lack of cash! But me and the National Lottery are working on a cunning little plan.......

• Satans little helper
    Satans little helper
    We're trapped by lack of cash! But me and the National Lottery are working on a cunning little plan.......

I know that feeling, we are taking the money and running - to Australia!

• Gill
    Gill

Hey SLH! Australia sounds wonderful!

• kwintestal
    kwintestal

I grew up in Southern Ontario. When I was 22 my wife and I moved east to Nova Scotia for a change in scene but we plan on moving back home one day.

Kwin

• Satans little helper
    Satans little helper

So why Nova Scotia? and what is it about Southern Ontario that would draw you back?

Hey SLH! Australia sounds wonderful!

August 14th we board a plane for Perth and won't ever be coming back, unless it's just for a holiday.

• kwintestal
    kwintestal
    So why Nova Scotia? and what is it about Southern Ontario that would draw you back?