What is your passion in life?

by Samdownunder 28 Replies latest jw friends

• Samdownunder
    Samdownunder

I was just thinking about how so many were so caught up in the Dubs for so many years, and at the time we probably would have all felt that the truth and spreading the good news was our passion. So what is your passion now? What makes you tick and excites your senses and captivates you? I would have to say for myself that travel does it for me. I love seeing new lands, experiencing new ways of life and expanding my horizens. Share you passion, even if its knitting or drinking beer.

• Insomniac
    Insomniac

Sounds dorky, I know, but I like to write. I know it doesn't show from my posts here, but I'm actually pretty good at it. I'd love to have something published one day.

• black ghost
    black ghost

me too, i am a writer and hope to be published after i complete my degree which i start in 3 weeks! i would like to write for television and i also would love to be a presenter on radio or tv.i have never been so excited in my life, im frequently crying because i cant believe i have the chance to do something about the talent ive had suppressed for years!

• FlyingHighNow
    FlyingHighNow

This would be a hard one for me: I am a very passionate person about anything that is important to me. Music is a great passion. People. I like most people and it's my passion to uplift them, though at times I do the opposite. I work with people everyday in retail and my favorite part of the job is the people I help. I love art and really should get back into honing my own artistic, creative abilities.

It's a given that Andy and my children and grandsons are also intense passions for me.

Flyin'

• Nosferatu
    Nosferatu

Music is it for me. After I left the org, I joined the high school rock band. Actually, I think I've always held music higher than the org. The JW cult just didn't move me the same way Blue Oyster Cult did.

• Terry
    Terry