I'm studying with Jehovah's Witnesses!!

by Kulotti79 55 Replies latest jw friends

• Kulotti79
    Kulotti79

Hello all... I currently studying the bible teach book and I'm just curious what information does the study conductor record about the student and is it passed on?? Thanks

And they keep on saying "the truth" which is starting to get on my nerves.    Lol

• ctrwtf
    ctrwtf
    Run the other way....
  • OneEyedJoe
    OneEyedJoe

Usually they just keep your name, contact details, what publications they've left you and maybe a few personal details (children, hobbies/interests, notable personal problems, etc)

The only reason I can think of for passing it on is if they couldn't do the study anymore, in which case they'll give it to whoever takes over.

Do you mind if I ask what lead to your accepting a study?  Do you have other jw family or  aquaintences?

If you're interested, the site jwfacts.com has lots of information on jws, and what they currently teach, as well as what they've taught in the past.  As a currently active jw, I found that website quite eye-opening and to be completely accurate.

• Perry
    Perry

In John 14:6 Jesus explains that he himself is the truth - "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

He told us this knowing that in future generations others would claim that they alone had the truth. The truth isn't in a location. The Truth is a person. 

• LisaRose
    LisaRose

It's not the truth. Please investigate this religion before you go any further, it's not at all what it claims to be. I don't know how much record keeping they do, but I believe they do keep track of bible studies. 

Why you should NOT be a JW

They hide child sex abuse