Am I losing my mind or am I being stalked?

by Michigan22 24 Replies latest jw friends

• Michigan22
    Michigan22
    Hi Everyone, This is my first post. I studied the Bible weekly with a wonderful JW. I suddenly stopped because things just seemed to be getting stranger. Almost all of the study was focused on Who is Doing Jehovah's Will rather than the study, and I was always being touted to others who were brought along as the "star" student / potential convert. Insults to my church, non JWs, etc. I got very overwhelmed and freaked out. Now that I have stopped responding to texts, calls I feel almost stalked. Today, a random car sat at the end of my driveway for well over 15 minutes with a lady looking at me. I came to my door, she waved, and then made a call and drove off. Maybe I am paranoid, but it seemed to get very cultish. Is this a common experience?
  • Incognito
    Incognito

Welcome.

If you reevaluate the situation, I think you will realize your study was not a 'bible study' but was the reading of JW publications which use the JW bible to support the information being presented.

Most of us on this forum are ex-JWs who have come to realize the JW religion as a cult.

Your 'Wonderful' JW study conductor invested effort and time to convert you, and it is inconceivable that your study conductor could have done anything to cause you to stop your study. JW's refer to the religion as "The Truth". You deciding to stop then means to her/him that the devil is placing pressure on you so that you will not know "The Truth". She/he may be stalking you or asking others to, to identify activities and interests which have caused you to 'turn away' from "The Truth".

Once some activities are recognized, expect your conductor or other JW to call on you with information on how those activities are taking your time away from learning 'The Truth'.

• Giordano
    Giordano

Welcome Michigan22!