A Gem in the Awake

by glitter 18 Replies latest jw friends

• glitter
    glitter

There's a great example of how ignorant JWs are in the November 8th Awake (Oil: Will it Ever Run Out).

On the letters page: (The writer is from the Ukraine, so I *hope* something's been lost in the translation... but why would they print it if it was?)

"I wish to express my appreciation for the article "Young People Ask... What's Wrong With Cheating?" (January 22 2003). I am a university student and I have had the habit of cheating since I was in the fifth grade. I always questioned whether cheating was right, but I couldn't find an answer. This article is thus a real treasure. I'm changing my ways with my next test, for which I am now studying."

Has the Awake had articles on how to tie your laces, wipe your bum and that intentionally repeatedly smacking your face into walls is a bad idea yet? I hope for this idiot's sake they have!

• SanFranciscoJim
    SanFranciscoJim
    Has the Awake had articles on how to tie your laces, wipe your bum and that intentionally repeatedly smacking your face into walls is a bad idea yet? I hope for this idiot's sake they have!

Ummm.....yes they have!

• Beans
    Beans

Now all the JW kids are gonna want to go to University and get an edjumacation!

http://Quotes.JehovahsWitnesses.com

• minimus
    minimus

Thank God for the Society's (HIS) publications! You see, if THEY point out to you that cheating is wrong, NOW, you can know it. Very soon, we can expect some articles on the reasons why true Christians should refrain from not wearing glasses when they should, finishing all your food on your plate and changing your underwear at least once a day......Thank God for the Society!

• Perry
    Perry

Is Bum Wiping Wrong?