ARC Live Streaming site ?

by Gayle 80 Replies latest jw friends

  • Gayle
    Gayle

    What is the exact Live streaming site for the ARC today in Sydney? I hope someone or more here will be watching and giving info/quips throughout the case. Also, will someone here or elsewhere be able to 'save' a video of this (all or part). (To start at about 3 pm. Mountain Time, I believe). Time zones are confusing, tomorrow to us is today in Australia?

  • WTS Archive
    WTS Archive

    The hearing starts at 10am in Australia (AEDT), 3pm PST, 6pm EST, 12am CET. It will be streamed on the ARC website: http://childabuseroyalcommission.gov.au (30 minutes before the event a video player will show up on their main page).

    You're welcome to join our ExJW Chat to comment on it live - https://chat.wtsarchive.com

    And yes, several folks will be recording this, myself included.

  • JW GoneBad
    JW GoneBad

    Thank you WTS Archive for the link...much appreciated!

  • AndersonsInfo
    AndersonsInfo

    This is the link I was given to access the ARC hearing today, Thursday, in the US:

    http://www.childabuseroyalcommission.gov.au/case-study/10908a67-70c5-4103-94cc-dac096fdb585/case-study-54,-march-2017,-Sydney

    30 minutes before the event a video player will show up on the screen.

    I live in Tennessee in the Central Time Zone so I'll view the event at 5 PM this afternoon (Thursday, March 9th), which in Sydney, Australia it will be 17 hours later, Friday, March 10th at 10 AM.

    Where it's EST, the hearing will be viewed at 6 PM today.

    That's all I know but if I'm wrong, please correct me.

    Barbara


  • iwasblind
    iwasblind

    I will be there with bells on - signed up for the chat too - can't wait

    What channel in the chat will be used

  • stuckinarut2
    stuckinarut2

    I hope to be in attendance at the event

  • nonjwspouse
    nonjwspouse

    Thanks for the chat link WTS archive! That is awesome.

    Barbara, I'm just down the road from you,(Ok about an hour and a half ) but 20 minutes in the EST. Frustrating!

    I just saw this, a twitter feed for the hearing

    "Witness list for public hearings into Jehovah’s Witnesses and Uniting Church now available"

    bit.ly/2fSdF9T, bit.ly/2n8AyIv

  • fastJehu
  • fastJehu
  • Pants of Righteousness
    Pants of Righteousness
    Angus Stewart in opening address refers to 'considerable regret' that no member of the GB has made themselves available for this hearing.

Share with others