Did you ever experience true kindness in the Org?

by HereIgo 28 Replies latest jw experiences

• HereIgo
    HereIgo

I remember when I was about 17, I started shunning an older brother because he was disfellowshipped. When I graduated high school, he pulled me aside and said " I know you are not supposed to talk to me, but I want you to have this" It was a gift that he had custom made for me. I was so blown away, we never even had a real conversation before. I felt like such an asshole, even back then. It goes to show how corrupt the Org is and how far just simple christian kindness will go.

• Rainbow_Troll
    Rainbow_Troll

Of course. When I was a kid two of my best friends in the world were JWs. We did everything together and they stood by me through some hard times. Although they dropped me like a wet, smelly blanket as soon as I turned apostate, I can't bring myself to believe that our friendship meant nothing to them. I'm sure they still think about me, just as I think of them, but the mental programming and fear of shunning is just a lot stronger than even the bonds of friendship. Amongst all the uppity prudes and elitist snobs in the Watchtower, there are also some genuinely kind people, it's just that the WT has a way of smothering warm feelings.

• ToesUp
    ToesUp

Yes we did but unfortunately it was all conditional love. Once you leave the borg, they are done with you. That is not love or friendship. We have made "worldly" friends who seem to like us for who we are and not what we are.

• Tenacious
    Tenacious

Yes, definitely. The thing people have to understand about the majority of JW's are that they themselves have been hoodwinked into serving a demonic org.