Ralph Walls implausible 2021 Convention field service story

by RULES & REGULATIONS 18 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• RULES & REGULATIONS
    RULES & REGULATIONS

Another implausible field service story told by Ralph Walls at the 2021 Convention. Get ready for this unrealistic, stupid, dull and boring, made up fiction that is presented at this Assembly.

Some years ago ( tells a story but doesn't know exact date ), a brother ( doesn't give his name ) in Mexico ( doesn't name the town) from the rurals, dressed in a very simple garb ( to show he was not showy ) knocked at the door of a palatial mansion. ( a very rich ''worldly'' person must live here )

A man in a silken robe ( yes! he must be rich and showy ) responded and asked what he wanted. The Witness said, ''If a mule should come to your door with two bags of gold, would you accept it?'' Annoyed, the householder replied, '' I do not understand what you're telling me. I am a famous engineer.'' ( no one would would ever say that to a stranger)

The Witness then asked him, ''What do you understand about prophecies?'' The man admitted he did not know anything about them. ( he is ''materially'' rich, but ''spiritually'' poor ) The Witness said , ''This is what I want to talk speak to you about.''

'' I am that mule that came to your door. And, the two bags of gold are these magazines...the Watchtower and the Awake.'' ( fake gold that even Jehovah's Witnesses discard )

The man was impressed by the presentation of this humble Witness and took the two magazines. ( I'll bet he didn't take the magazines, even if this implausible story was true!)

• JeffT
    JeffT

A rich Mexican probably has armed guards and razor wire around his "palatial mansion" to keep guys like this away from the boss.

• pistolpete
  • nowwhat?
    nowwhat?

😂😂😂that's a good one!

• Diogenesister
    Diogenesister

You can tell by the way it's formulated that it's a story.