Window Cleaners?

by nicolaou 28 Replies latest jw friends

• nicolaou
    nicolaou

Like a lot of others here, I gave higher education a miss when I left school (1980). Under the encouragement of the Society I pioneered for three years instead!

Now I clean windows for a living. Don't get me wrong - it's not bad work, all commercial stuff and great fun in the summer, yet I feel I could have achieved more if you know what I mean.

I've recently signed up for a JAVA course (C&G level 3 advanced).

Has anyone else decided at this late stage to give their education one last shot?

Nic'

. http://communities.msn.co.uk/altJehovahsWitnesses

• battman
    battman

I have a friend, 95yo, who is taking
    Spanish lessons at night school. So I
    guess education can be, should be, a
    life long pursuit. Also many "successful"
    did not acheive their success until late
    in life. ( Col Sanders - in his late sixties)

Also as a businessman, I have found out
    that most businesspeople all share the
    same common problem. It is not usually
    a lack of business opportunity, it is a
    serious lack of decent, good, steady
    honest employees.

Your best option is call on or visit only
    with successful business people. If
    you are hungry, ambitious, and are serious
    about advancing your self, other successful
    people will go way out of their way to help.

let me know what city you are in and I am
    sure I can get you started meeting with
    successful people. Believe me they are
    waiting to meet with you.

battman
    (of the "business" class)

• battman
    battman

What age to start your life??

Jesus didn't start his career until he was 30 something.

I mentioned this to one of the faithful and was told
    "that is because he didn't have dog's "organization"
    to help him advance at an earlier age like we do today.

To quote Farkel "wot me worry"? no way, ROTFLMAO.

battman
    (of the ROTFLNAO Class)

• openminded
    openminded