You same people are always here?

by breeze 32 Replies latest jw friends

• breeze
    breeze

What do all you people do??

I come to this site and you guys are always here..reassuring I suppose, but still

Are you doing this at work??

Maybe the time difference is part of it? Most seemed to be in the States? What do you do for living if anything, that is my goal, complete utterly nothing retirement?

I am a salesman, and work in a wholesale environment for about thirty five years.

So, I work in my office about once a week and that gives me time to get into this site some?

BREEZE

• johnathanseagull
    johnathanseagull

Hi breeze..........yeah at work and lucky enough to be able to wack the laptop down a phone line and get on here, currently in Perth, Scotland for a couple of weeks........what do I do LOL, I seem to walk around with a piece of paper in my hand and a furrowed brow, seems to work, no one ever comes and ask me to do something !!!!

J Gull

• Shakita
    Shakita

Hi breeze:

I am here because I don't want to go downstairs into the basement and do the mountain of laundry that is waiting for me!!!! I work OUTSIDE THE HOME at night, and one day every other week. This seems to work for me because I still have kids in school that get sick, have days off of school, have half days, etc....doesn't pay to hire a sitter. So I work at night for now. Leaves me time to come here and improve on my typing skills!

Gotta love this place,

Mrs. Shakita

• Englishman
    Englishman

Breeze,

Got my own little business. I fit double glazed PVCu (the small "u" is correct) windows. there's a big demand for them in Weston-super-Mare as many of the houses are from Queen Victoria's era and need re-furbishment.

I start work at 8 and finsh around 2 or 3 in the afternoon. The reason that I finish early is because most of my work involves ladders, and that is a tiring activity which drains your reserves more quickly than normal physical work.