My story - witchywoman

by witchywoman 28 Replies latest jw experiences

• witchywoman
    witchywoman

It has been many years since I was dsfsd, I have written this to my sister in hopes that she could understand some of the reasons that the relationship between my daughter and myself have been strained for so many years. I thought that by posting this it might help someone else that might be going through some of the same things.

Here is my story. Hello, as I stated in my other e-mail I will dedicate this entirely to trying to explain my situation with my daughter. I hope you don`t mind if it gets lengthy. As you probably already know I chose to be a Jehovahs Witness, and was one for more than 16 years. I came into contact with them when I was about 17 and pregnant with Mary. I studied the bible for a short peiod of time, just a few months, and decided that I was learning the truth from the Bible. After Mary was born there was a time period when mom came to live with my husband and I, I was still studying and had to stop. Roy (my husband) was staying out late at nights and coming home drunk. A lot. I had to get my mother out and found her a place to stay. Not nice but she was out. Nothing changed for my husband and I though. So at the age of 18 years old I decided to seperate from him, got a nice job, and raise my daughter alone. (Although I was living with a couple). Roy came to see me almost every day, to see him crawl and beg for me back was pathetic. He also told me that Betty (the woman that had studied with me) was asking for me. Well that bothered my conscience because I knew I wanted a divorce, which was almost about to be final and Jehovah hates a divorcing, that is in Duet. So I made a resolve in my heart to God and myself to do what God wanted and to return to my husband, resume my studies from the bible and do what I could with my life for Jehovah, I wanted his blessing and approval. I felt a sense of family with these people, my marriage improved som