Before you open that door....

by Bona Dea 42 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Bona Dea
    Bona Dea

Hi All,

I haven't really shared my story with many here, as I haven't really posted all too much. I lurk mostly and read, copy, paste, etc... Anyhow, I was never baptized a JW but I studied with them for years and did the whole dub routine for a little while, until I discovered information about their involvement with the UN. That got the ball rolling and that was about 7 months ago. I haven't been back to the KH (with the exception of my husband's talks and the memorial) since. My husband, he's an entirely different story. NOTHING I present to him matters. Nothing affects his course...he is completely sure, despite everything that I've shown him, that these are the people Jehovah is using.

Ok...I am really trying to make this brief...This past week was his first time going out in the field service. It seems that the further I get away from them, the harder he clings to them. He told me that they were doing return visits. This got me thinking. He told me where these people that they were visiting lived. I would hate for anyone to wake up and find themselves in the position in which I am now...which is not a good situation and is looking worse by the minute. We also have two wonderful children whom I fervently want to grow up in a normal atmosphere, with well-rounded ideals and understanding and tolerant of other peoples choices...which would never happen if they grow up as JWs.

Anyhow, here was my plan. I wanted to compile a few rules and beliefs of the JWs and go door to door with it (ha, the irony) so that people would know upfront (instead of after they are heavily indoctrinated) what the JWs believe. I've copied and pasted it here. I'm pretty sure that everything is accurate but just wanted some input, suggestions, etc. It is pretty long. Sorry....

Things You Should Know Before you Answer that Door