Life is short and I'm gonna love it thread!

by poopsiecakes 46 Replies latest jw friends

• poopsiecakes
    poopsiecakes

So what are you doing to enjoy yourself? Doesn't have to be for anyone around you, or have anything to do with JW world. Just something that you do for you and only you and that fills your soul (whatever that means). Me? It's photography - looking at it, taking my own pictures, vacations where I get to frame beauty in a lens - that's what fills me up. And single malt whisky, but that's another topic.

What about you? What makes you happy? What do you lose yourself in?

• kaik
    kaik

I am back at school to complete my masters, so not much free time. Last year to go. I studied masters years back in topic that my employer paid partially as benefit for my work. I decided to start again in topic I like, so I need to survive one more year of it. While I love to study, I do not like schools. I been always nerd and good student (never had B in my class, never both under and postgrad), but I do not like campus settings, lectures, and writting articles. I like learning new things, I wish I could learn another masters in mathematics, maybe in retirement just for fun.

I love gardening on my backard. Planting blooming shrubs, and turning my place into small oases of peace and tranquality.

• Twitch
    Twitch

Playing in a band with a couple good friends and losing one's self in a collective musical endeavor. It happens rather infrequently and the playing is always fun but sometimes, it's just "on" and what should happen, does happen. It's a rush.

Carpe that diem

• Ucantnome
    Ucantnome

I like drinking beer watching cartoons in my underwear I'm also a bit of a writer

• NAVYTOWN
    NAVYTOWN

I love keeping my mind active by researching a multitude of topics including politics, religion, science, psychology, philosophy, etc. I never get tired of learning new things. Plus is also love animals, especially dogs. They are great companions.

• Honesty