baby or no baby?

by Dudu 21 Replies latest social family

• Dudu
    Dudu

That is the question for the next months ... I am 32 and I will turn 33 on December....I am freaking out!!! My hubby and I have no children and we are not looking for one right now because im studying a masters. I will finish subjects in June and after that I will write my thesis (6 more months). I need an advise. I have never been pregnant, I dont know if I can have kids and im feeling old. But at the same time I have worked hard for this masters and i ve got this far. I have 2 jobs + im studying , some people say it s too much for a pregnant woman, others say I ll be fine. So girls, what would you advise to me???

• Simon
    Simon

No advice ... just a couple of things:

You could complete a masters at any time, you can't have a baby later in life (and the risks increase as you get older)

Few people say "I wish I'd spent more time at work!" when they are old. Most value family more.

But the decision has to be what's right for you.

• NAVYTOWN
    NAVYTOWN

I'm a guy but my advice would be to finish your masters first, then think about having a baby. Your mid-30s is not too old to start a family. Just be very realistic in considering the time and emotional commitment having an infant requires. Whatever you decide, best wishes!!

• JWdaughter
    JWdaughter

Do you actually want kids? Soon would be a good time to start-biologically. It might not do your career any good-but women get past that all the time. You have a little over a year before you are done with thesis (if all goes as you plan. Don't get too comfy with any plans you make).