Just letting you know I passed the exam

by will-be-apostate 33 Replies latest jw friends

• will-be-apostate
    will-be-apostate

Hi, my apostate friends.

A couple of weeks ago I asked for some advice regarding studying methods. Then some of you asked me to let you know my score after I take the exam at mineralogy.

I scored 90%. I'm pretty happy with it because the exams I take are not in my native language.

If I keep up with the good scores I might get a scholarship and then bye bye Watchtower society. :)

Ultimately everything I do now comes down to my final goal: to get a usefull degree and move to an English speaking country so that I can get rid of my jw past as much as it's possible = to live a normal life. So far everything goes according to my plans. I'm also getting some web projects to complete (I'm a freelancer webdesigner and developer). I feel I'm getting more and more independent. Life is good right now.

Thank you everybody for your support. This is a priceless community.

• stuckinarut2
    stuckinarut2

well done!

But, of course I cant associate with you as you are a bad person for going and doing a university course...wicked....

• adjusted knowledge
    adjusted knowledge

Congrats! Set goals and accomplishing them will improve your life. What country do you live in now?

• will-be-apostate
    will-be-apostate

Hey, thank you.

Stackinarut2, you might be surprised what other sins I have in my backpack :D

Adjusted knowledge, I'm from Eastern Europe. Where are you from? (don't need to say exactly if you don't feel comfortable with it either)

• KateWild
    KateWild

Fabulous job so far. I am glad your plan is working out. Having a good exit plan always leads to more happiness when you actually exit. I am in the UK. Are you going to try the UK for work?

Kate xx

• talesin
    talesin

That is a great score, and congrats! Especially if the test is not in your first language, English is NOT easy. Good on ya!