Syncis....sounds like another MLM scheme

by whathehadas 24 Replies latest jw experiences

• whathehadas
    whathehadas

My sister who is 26 and a JW, recently quit her job to join this "company" that helps people invest for retirement. She has a Masters and was working in Education. Now she's sold on Syncis. Sounds like all the other investment MLM schemes to me. She's been bugging me to no end about this shit! The ideal about saving money for your retirement is legit but why do I need this company for that? She was coming at me the other day, trying to degrade me on not having money in the future for retirement. Shit....I'm just getting started in this life away from the borg, who discouraged me from getting a higher education. I tried to get her to think of the JW belief on the "end being so close". She stated that "the end is not coming because I WANT IT TO". Crazy.....JW's aren't even sold on their own beliefs anymore and they don't even know it. Anyways....I just wanted to see if anyone heard of this company and if it's a scheme. My sister wants me to come to her "office" tomorrow.

• jgnat
    jgnat

I tried to google it but I think syncis is too new to have picked up bad press yet. They might also be monitoring their web presence and squelching negative reports. I get the same vibe, whathehades.

• jw07
    jw07

I've noticed that JWs are suckers for easy solutions.

Life is hard?

Throw your belief behind the teachings of men in suits promising qualifying for everlasting life (Watchtower), or endless riches (MLM schemes) after 6 months.

• whathehadas
    whathehadas