I could do with some help please?

by chrisuk 43 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• chrisuk
    chrisuk

Hi everyone :)

So the elder I studied with called round last Wednesday. I didn't tell him I'd lost my faith, I just said there are a number of reasons I wouldn't be able to return to either my studies or the meetings. He asked me whar 2 or 3 of my reasons are so we could discuss them.

My reply: 1 I think all Christians should partake of the bread and wine. I said Jesus himself said unless we do so we have no life in us. The elder said Jesus was talking to anointed Christians when he said that. I replied with: But he said unless we partake we have no life in us, to me that seems like a message to all Christians.

Reason 2: I believe that when Jesus said he had other sheep that were not of this fold/flock that he was refering to the Gentiles and maybe even people in the future who would need to be taught Christianty.

Reason 3: The 144,000 isn't literal, it's symbolic, as are most things in the book of Revelation.

Now, I've done some research on JWFacts.com and also on the Calm website, but I can't seem to get clear enough evidence to backup my points. Also I'd like to be able to quote my sources and I know if I quote an apostate source that will be the end of that conversation.

I want to give short, clear answers. Prefrebly directly from the Bible, or at the very least from sources I can show to him. He said he was going to do some research and get back to me next/this week. He looked a bit confused though if I'm honest. Anyway it was last Wednesday morning around 10 ish that he came so I'm expecting him at the same time in the morning.

Could anyone who is very familar with my 3 points be able to help me out please? I'd really appreciate it.

Kind Regards.

Chris.

• NAVYTOWN
    NAVYTOWN