Let's make a list of the families ruined by the Watchtower

by Faithful Witness 17 Replies latest jw experiences

• Faithful Witness
    Faithful Witness

The Jehovah's Witnesses came to our door, claiming to hold the secrets of family happiness. They told me they had the "one true religion," and had come to save my life. I was a bible student for quite awhile, along with my husband. We decided to discontinue our study, when we started researching the history of the organization and their false prophecies. Since that time, our extended family has been torn into two sides: us and them.

This is not a loving organization. It is all about control and power.

I am relatively new to this site, and would like to take a little survey. Has your family been affected by the Watchtower policies?

You don't have to give any personal details, but would you include yourself here, if you don't mind sharing your story?

I will start.

V.S: I was never baptized, but my children, husband and I are all being shunned by my sister and brother in law, because I decided not to become a JW. My parents also became JWs, so we no longer get everyone to come together as a family. My niece and nephew are being forced into the religion.

• Sherilynn
    Sherilynn

I don't think there is enough room here for a list. But add me to it and was just told by my friend her daughter had baby and will not let her see her new grandaughter because she is df for reading book on afterlife.

Just read quote from Corey Brooker:

Before you speak to me about your religion--First show it to me in how you treat other people

Before you tell me how much you love your God---Show me in how much you love ALL his Children

Pray that the scales will fall from our loved one's eyes that are caught in this CULT

• Bruja-del-Sol
    Bruja-del-Sol