Is my Judicial Committee guided by Holy Spirit?

by 70wksfyrs 10 Replies latest jw friends

• 70wksfyrs
    70wksfyrs

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to TTATT. I have been reading your posts for a few months and joined in a few times. Thank you so much for taking the time to write you experiences it really helps us newly awakened ones.

So here is my story.......

My name is 70wksfyrs and me and my kids are victims of domestic violence at the hands of a so called JW. Our family is scattered but I remain close to my children. They are 11 and 20. When we reported the abuse to the elders, like many others they told us not to go to the police.

I then got frustrated and continued to expose unscriptural drunkeness, violence and lies, but got D'fd more than a year ago for reviling, and my ex? Well nothing and he divorced me, on unscriptural grounds. But he is still a JW.

Bringing my story up to date now. I want to get reinstated because of dear loved ones, so I put my fourth letter of reinstatement in, on all the other letters I was told more time needs to pass. Well I let five months pass between the 3rd and 4th letter and trwaled the internet on so called apostate sites, and educated myself and my 20yr old about TTATT.

The JC said they wanted to speak to me at the last meeting. This is the conversation......

Br: Hello 70wks.. we would like to commend you for your meeting attendance etc etc.... Do you remember what we asked you to do last time?

70wks...: Not really except that you told me a lot more time needs to pass before you will reinstate me

Br: Well done for doing exactly what the JC told you to do excellent

70wks........: (smiling) Thank you

70wks......(thinking) now dont laugh out loud, he's a stupid fart I havent done anything and he hasn't even reminded me what it was that I have done. OH by the way Jehovah have you not told them I have started surfing apostate sites, and reading "Crisis of Conscience"?