Are Sasquatches our resident population of Homo?

by sabastious 35 Replies latest jw friends

• sabastious
    sabastious

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhLx_syCzFc&feature=g-u-u

I am not a scientist so I was wondering what people thought of this?

Here is the general conclusion of the video:

If one studies the morphology of Patty in the PG film and thinks logically using the fossil and genetic records, there is only one possible conclusion and it is both pleasing and empowering. Sasquatch is the resident population of Homo. To grasp this fact we must accept that modern humans in terms of surviving in the wild are in the process of becoming strategically incompetent. Look at how we are amazed at the survivor man "Les Stroud." Not a single one of us could survive naked in the North American Forests without tools or help from society. We have lost our ability to survive in the wild. But Sasquatch has not lost that ability. We have traded that stragegic intelligence for our incredible social abilties through domestication. We must think very very slowly so we can transmit information to each other. Only the most determined and courageous could overcome this strategic deficit and face a Sasquatch. Roger Patterson ran toward the Sasquatch not once, but 5 times to make this PG film showing equal determination and courage. Bob Grimlin has maintained it's authenticity to this day. Because of PG we have been able to authenticate many more videos.

This man makes the point that it took 45 years of technology increase, including the advent of Facebook, to compile the information needed to prove the "Patty video" correct. There will be many skeptics, but I think it's a very interesting theory.

-Sab

• Christ Alone
    Christ Alone

I think they are our resident population of Homo....Sapiens. Guy's in gorilla suits. I've not found any compelling evidence to suggest otherwise.

• sabastious
    sabastious

CA, have you seen Bigfoot: The Definitive Guide?