We Need A Group Of Anointed To Challenge The Governing Body

by DT 45 Replies latest jw friends

• DT
    DT

I believe that a coup is one of the Governing Body's worst nightmares.

Imagine a splinter group led by anointed ones that draw off enough of a following to cause confusion about who is directing the organization.

This may be one of the reasons the Governing Body removed the special status of the anointed and placed it on an organizational arrangement that they just happen to occupy.

The irony is that this action is a coup in itself. By declaring themselves leaders in complete control of the organization, they have created a rival group composed of those who disagree. These people have no obligation to follow these newly self appointed leaders. They have every right to stick to the previous arrangement and understanding.

I'm no lawyer, but I don't believe that any court in the United States would be willing to interfere in internal religious matters to determine which group is legitimate. For a person to side with one group would indicate that they are not under the authority of the other. A court might determine ownership of property, but would probably be unwilling to arbitrate theological issues.

What is needed is for the group that disagrees with the Governing Body's self designation as the Faithful And Discreet Slave to have a face and some level of organization. These would probably be disfellowshipped, if they aren't already, but they could also formally disfellowship the Governing Body. I don't believe there would be any legal basis for deciding which disfellowshipping would be legitimate.

Even one anointed person could be enough, although a group might be better. If that group has a website with some spiritual information, they could be said to be dispensing spiritual food at the proper time. The could have a claim on being the Faithful and Discreet Slave (or a part of it) that would be unlikely to be challenged by any court.