Confused in choosing a career. What would be a better choice?

by will-be-apostate 34 Replies latest jw friends

• will-be-apostate
    will-be-apostate

I had started a topic like this a few months ago but I thought it might be usefull to ask YOU again. I really need advise from persons who live in the following countries: USA, Canada, UK. Australia. But any piece of information is good from anyone who can help me.

I am in the last year of high school and will graduate in July, 2013. I live in Eastern Europe. My aims are:

• to go to college/university
    • to emigrate to one of the above listed countries
    • to get a job in the profession I studied

My question is: HOW? I could attend to medical school but I saw that it is very difficult and long process to validate my degree in any of the countries I would like to move to. I will be 30+ when I will get my first salary.

Dentistry is a bit less difficult to get a licence but still IS for me, and I am not sure if I could do that work all my life.

Maybe engineering or... I don`t know. What would be a degree that could be easily get recognized, and I could start working at least at age 26 in one of those countries? And make a decent living, of course...

I know that the best would be to get in a college/university of that country but financially it is impossible.

Veterinaer, chemical engineer, dentist, or what else?? I am very dissapointed and don`t know anymore if there is any use of vasting 6+ years of the best years of my life and then not accomplishing any of my aims.

Please if you knoiw a way, a person who went through this, please answer then. Maybe you can help to bring this big decision in my life. My jw membership doesn`t count. I don`t give a *** to the policies and the elders know it, fortunately.

Thank you :)

• DarioKehl
    DarioKehl