just an observation....

by troucul 12 Replies latest jw experiences

• troucul
    troucul

I'm probably gonna get creamed for this but I've made an observation and I need to know if I'm the only who feels this way...anywho...here goes.

Ever since I left the "borg" a couple years ago I've been trying to find a home. I thought I would find it in a group that did not agree with their teaching. (i.e., apostates or chat rooms where free discussion is promoted) As time goes on, I realize I may be mistaken. I notice a serious element of distrust among those no longer in the "borg". Going into various chat rooms on the net, because I'm relatively new to them, I am dealt with severely by not only current witnesses, but also former witnesses. This I do not understand. If, as a former witness, you were mistreated, or expelled unjustly,(or justly, it doesn't really matter), wouldn't the loving thing to do be to spare others that same mistreatment? By welcoming them out of the gloom and despair?

Mind you, I have no intention of returning as a dog to my vomit, but I wonder if a particular religion IS the key. I was beginning to gain the impression that religion WAS a snare and a racket. Now I am not so sure. If love is a fallacy within the "borg", and simply non-existent in renegade groups outside it, where is it?

For a time I thought my journey was done. I guess it's time to pack my bags and start over again. Anywho, if I'm an idiot for saying this just let me know.

Just another spiritual B)

• LB
    LB

Well you usually find love when you aren't looking for it. I doubt you'll find ANY group that has unconditional love. In fact you'll never meet a personal that has unconditional love. Doesn't exist.

This place has it's fair share of loving people and idiots. Just like any place.

Never Squat With Yer Spurs On

• Prisca
    Prisca

Could it be the medium of the internet that is the problem?