I Miss Awakened at Gilead too

by wallsofjericho 17 Replies latest jw friends

• wallsofjericho
    wallsofjericho

Lance?

you doing alright bro? we miss you around here. Loved all your fantastic insight into the BOrg.

any chance you could give us an update of your life right now?

;)

• St George of England
    St George of England

His YouTube videos certainly woke me up.

George

• jamiebowers
    jamiebowers

I was in touch with him few months ago. He's moved to two different states since he started making videos. It seems he's very busy with his career and life in general. He's not that far away from a newbie here on JWN and was very enthusiastic about helping any way he could. I'll let him know you asked about him, and maybe he'll pop in.

• breakfast of champions
    breakfast of champions

The YouTube videos were great! Very compelling. He's got a pretty amazing story.

• wallsofjericho
    wallsofjericho

sgoE

tx for update. maybe he'll stop in to say hi?

yes his vids are great....

• Dogpatch
    Dogpatch

Lance is doing better than ever. He still has his blog on my site, but just hasn't posted in awhile. He does Freeminds taxes now, is on my board of directors as Treasurer, and is quite happy. I would imagine, like many of us, you just have to take a breather, forget the WT and go on with your life. And that is indeed a very healthy move. We only live so long, so you need to get a new life and leave the WT behind.

Good advice for many of you... disappear from all things WT-related and you'll heal quickly with a little counseling, or even self-counseling. Get Steve Hassan's new book, Releasing the Bonds. I am pretty much his sole distributor... he won't let Amazon have it (I have a bookstore on Amazon that sells it, though.). His site is www.freedomofmind.com, check it out.

All former cult members have to face getting deprogrammed and starting over, or they will be filled with fear and guilt the rest of their lives.