Discussion with my JW sister last night...

by Hecklerboy 21 Replies latest jw friends

• Hecklerboy
    Hecklerboy

So my sister calls me and proceeds to tell me all about everything going on in her life. All about her job and her apartment search. Tells me about my nephews demonstration at the CA this past weekend. Even sent me a pic of it.

So I decide to tell her about something great happening to me next month. I'm being inducted into the E.U.S.A.I.M.A.A. Black Belt Hall of Fame for my dedication to the martial arts.

Immediately she go off on how Jehovah doesn't approve of karate and I'll just end up killing someone. Of course I explain how the witnesses are totally ignorant about martial arts and if they actually studied them they would see that karate is about self-defense. She actually had the nerve to ask if I knew what karate was all about. I told her I've been studying karate for over 5 years and know allot about it. Then she started on how I'm going to be destroyed by God if I don't change my ways. Of course I informed her that I don't believe that anymore and the the witnesses spend their life waiting of the end of the world and the death of 6 billion people.

Then we got into some doctrinal discussion. Everything we talked about she just kept talking about new light and how they have a better understanding now. Of course I told her that is a bunch of lies just to cover up there failed prophesies. We talked about disfellowshipping, the UN, and who would be destroyed at the big A.

I finally ended it with informing her that I'm very happy and that the world is not wicked and full of wicked people. There are allot of wonderful people in this world and the witnesses just need to open thier eye and see how happy people can be. I also told her I was going to enjoy my life now and live life to the fullest and if her God wants to destroy me for that then that his problem.