Getting into Arguments with JW's...

by ForbiddenFruit 159 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• ForbiddenFruit
    ForbiddenFruit

I'm trying to fade away, but I sometimes find myself in discussions or arguments with JW family/friends/white haired virgin elders. Now, I usually have them beat on things but I'm not very experienced, so I was thinking if you guys could help me put together a list of completely unanswerable questions to pose to my JW friends/family/elders so they can stop bugging me. If I keep asking them questions they simply cannot answer, then they might leave them alone. It also would be good reference for other faders in the same position as me.

Thanks.

• tec
    tec

Welcome, Forbidden Fruit - There are a lot of people here who will answer your questions, and who can relate to strategies in fading.

You should read through jwfacts.com to find hard to answer questions.

Tammy

• man in black
    man in black

Explain the 1914 doctrine using only the Bible.

• garyneal
    garyneal
    Explain the 1914 doctrine using only the Bible.

Agreed, ask them to show you a list of Babylonian Kings and ask them how they arrived at 607 B.C.E. for the fall of Jerusalem.

• moshe
    moshe

Name one JW who is one of the supposed Faithful and Discreet Slave- the person must publicly admit to being of that class at an official WT assembly, public talk or in the pages of a WT publication.

Find in the print of a WT publication a JW by name who is labeled as one of the F&DS class. It must be a direct reference, not, the GB is part of the F&DS and then in the next paragraph , here are names of our GB members, leaving the JW to deduce something on their own.

Proof that the governing body has written or personally overseen any WT article/publication in recent times- a phone call/letter to Bethel will provide the answers to that question.

will a blood transfusion save the life of a starving man?

a no answer should be forthcoming-