Fading

by bohm 10 Replies latest jw friends

• bohm
    bohm

Here is the thing. As mentioned earlier I have been fading for almost 2 years now. I moved to another congr. about ½ a year ago - and the elders still tries to reach me.

The have been calling, without me answering... And then they have send e-mails. The first e-mail i answered very politely: Thank you for your consern...bla bla bla...im dealing with some personal issues right now, but i'll return to you if I need anything.

Some month passed by with no respond from their side. Then suddently they wrote me a new e-mail: You mentioned that you had some problems, can we help you? We would like to make you a visit, just tell us when youre home.

I didnt answer that one.

Then about a month after this mail, I recieve a new one: Long time no see, we really want to help you if you have some problems you cant handle. Your name is not at your door, do you still live at the same spot? Remember the Memorial on tuesday. You are welcome to call me
    ...bla bla bla...

Its really starting to annoy me. I never said I had "problems" but "personal issues"....Well, what should I do?

I would like just to ignore them, I feel I have given them enough answer... But Im a bit afraid that could get them to DA me somehow.

Please give me your advice.

Thanks a lot.

Love Miss Bohm

• jordan12
    jordan12

How about telling them the truth?

• bohm
    bohm

Well I obviously dont want to get shunned.

• QuestioningEverything
    QuestioningEverything