Going Back

by rathfear 29 Replies latest jw experiences

• rathfear
    rathfear

This is going to sound somewhat crazy. Having faded completely around two years ago I found myself with new found freedom and if was fun. I developed new friendships and hobbies and did some stuff that was frowned upon by those in the truthâ„¢. I look back and feel that even after years some of me can still switch into preaching mode and such like. Recently I've had some bad experiences with "worldly people" whom I considered my friends, they turned on me when I needed help and this has left me reevaluating life. I met an elder friend of mine from a different congregation today and he said some stuff that was pretty insightful and showed some true understanding. I've been left wondering what do I really belief? Should I go back on some level or am I naieve in thinking any good can come from it. There are some in the organisation that I do care about and even after years of not being there I still fell comfortable around them. I'm left thinking some of the reasons I left were doctrinal in nature but in some ways I could handle that; it was various elders and others within the congregation that frankly made me feel like an outcast in the congregation in the kingdom hall i was instrumental in constructing. Is it that I am single and miss certain sisters that I really liked that is in some ways driving me back having being rejected by "worldly girls" on so many levels, I dunno. I really am unsure what to do and any advice on how to evaluate my options would be beneficial.

• rathfear
    rathfear

This is going to sound somewhat crazy. Having faded completely around two years ago I found myself with new found freedom and if was fun. I developed new friendships and hobbies and did some stuff that was frowned upon by those in the truthâ„¢. I look back and feel that even after years some of me can still switch into preaching mode and such like.