Sooo I'm officially an old man...

by mkr32208 10 Replies latest jw friends

• mkr32208
    mkr32208

I was late for my clinical at the hospital the AM so I was going too quickly with my hands full of books and stethoscopes and assorted bullshit and slipped and fell on the f$%king stairs at the hospital, concrete and steel steps! Why can't they make steps out of pillows and jello?... Worse I was on the last step so instead of just sliding I went out and down... The bottom step hit me right across the top of my back. (mid scapula if your interested!) Oh my GOD I'm crippled! I'm just now able to get my hands up enough to type.

Everyone was telling me to go to the ER but I've got no insurance and as a broke student I DO NOT need a 3000 dollar medical bill... I could move everything so I guess I'll live! Just made me realize how old I'm getting. I had to leave my motorcycle at the hospital and have my wife come get me, pathetic! A few years ago I could have grabbed the rail or at least not felt like I was going to die...

• hillary_step
    hillary_step

mkr,

Did I read this correctly?

Are you training to be a medical professional and yet cannot afford medical insurance? If so, what sad and ironic indictment of your nations priorities.

HS

• Hope4Others
    Hope4Others

Sorry about the little trip...hope you back to new quick.....

Oh pleeeeez old,

• SuperApostateGirl
    SuperApostateGirl

You mean 69 don't ya mom?

• Hortensia
    Hortensia

I hope you feel better soon.

• mkr32208
    mkr32208

When I woke up this morning I felt young... Now I feel old...

I have a high pain tolerance... I had a metal bar go almost through my leg before while doing construction I pulled it out spent a few minutes putting away my tools and drove myself to the hospital for staples... This hurts so bad I was unable to take my clothes off when I got home...