this sucks

by Troggle 18 Replies latest jw friends

• Troggle
    Troggle

last night at work (I work as a mananger for a fast food reasturant). One of my employees came through the drive through. He told me he had taken a drug test for a job at a warehouse where one of the brothers from my old KH was the hiring boss. The "brother" asked him if he knew me when he found out that the kid worked at my reaturant. The kid told him he did and that I was a friend of his as well. The "brother" then told him he was suprised that he was willing to take the drug test considering he was friends with me. this totally shocked the kid and he asked why so the brother told him that he knew that I was a huge pothead and partied a lot. The kid laughed in his face and asked him if they were talking about the same guy. He then told the brother that I have 2 kids and won't even let people drink around my children. it just really makes me mad that 1) I wasn't disfellowshipped for anything that had to do with any drugs 2) this guy would assume that I am some kinda crack head 3) he badmouths me to my employees and automatically assumes they are crack heads too because they know who I am. This "brother" used to be a good friend of mine we both used to work the rural territory in our cong so we could do more driving than actual knocking and still count the time lol.(a very useful trick since we were both pioneers)

I have never said one bad word about any member of the JWs. I have never even said anything bad about the organization. It's thier choice if they decide to stay or go. why must they keep dragging my name through the mud to people who respect me just because I'm not doing what they want me to do?

Trog

• Awakened at Gilead
    Awakened at Gilead

Typical JW double standard. You can't talk bad about them, but you can bet that they will talk bad about you.

• lilyflor
    lilyflor