HOW do you invision the day of your death...

by zeroday 34 Replies latest jw friends

• zeroday
    zeroday

I'm a truck driver and thus in one of the highest casulity profession and also ride a motorcycle...will my death be by motor vehicle or natural causes...I wonder sometimes...the moment of death what will it be like...

• White Dove
    White Dove

Zeroday,

You could die by sniper. Just sayin'. Have you ever thought of getting a dog to take care of that "little" problem?

Actually, I was almost murdered in 2004, so I would say that I might die by someone blowing my brains out. I don't worry so much about that anymore.

• John Doe
    John Doe

I wake up in the morning

And I raise my weary head

I got an old coat for a pillow

And the earth was last nights bed

I dont know where Im going

Only God knows where Ive been

Im a devil on the run

A six gun lover

A candle in the wind

When youre brought into this world

They say youre born in sin

Well at least they gave me something

I didnt have to steal or have to win

Well they tell me that Im wanted

Yeah Im a wanted man

Im colt in your stable

Im what cain was to abel

Mister catch me if you can

Im going down in a blaze of glory

Take me now but know the truth

Im going down in a blaze of glory

Lord I never drew first

But I drew first blood

Im no ones son

Call me young gun

You ask about my consience

And I offer you my soul

You ask if Ill grow to be a wise man

Well I ask if Ill grow old

You ask me if I known love

And what its like to sing songs in the rain

Well,Ive seen love come

And Ive seen it shot down

Ive seen it die in vain

Shot down in a blaze of glory

cause Im going down in a blaze of glory

Lord I never drew first

But I drew first blood

Im the devils son

Call me young gun

Each night I go to bed

I pray the lord my soul to keep

No I aint looking for forgiveness

But before Im six foot deep

Lord,i got to ask a favor

And Ill hope youll understand