disfellowshiped jw's relationship

by vat152 24 Replies latest social relationships

• vat152
    vat152

hi all i'm new to this so be patient with me please.

i'm not a jw and never will be but my partner is although she was disfelllowshiped some years ago for adultry with someone other than me which jed to a divorce from her husband (who is still a jw), this happpened about 8 years ago, she then went into a relationship which turned violent and abusive, this ended a couple of years ago.

i met her just over 12 months ago and fell head over heals in love with her and i have proposed to her and we are due to be married in july this year, we have a good relationship except for one thing, the bedroom activities. she tells me that it makes her feel dirty and cheap and refuses to put her arms around me unless i am covered up with clothes or the quilt, any type of skin contact is a no no, we do occassionaly make love but she hates it.

the thing i want to clear up is this, she is devout about the religion and the wt although she doesn't attend any meetings. i am led to believe that if a disfellowshiped jw shows repent they are allowed back into the kingdom hall, i know that she would like to be allowed back into the religion, do you think that she is trying to show repent by not making any skin contact with me whilst we are out of wedlock?

i should point out that we do live together and share the same bed, this is a big concern of mine and i am in need of help/guidence.

thanks.

• GoingGoingGone
    GoingGoingGone

Welcome vat152!

Was your fiance raised as a JW? It sounds like she's out in body, but still believes it's "the Truth." If that's the case, she's at risk of returning to the JWs at some point in the future, and that is NOT something you want to happen.