Re-introducing myself to JWD

by Reverend Warhawk 16 Replies latest jw friends

• Reverend Warhawk
    Reverend Warhawk

I'm gonna reintroduce myself (got a new nickname, the other one would've blown away my identity in, say, three seconds)...So some of this might read familiar to some people here:

After a very, very slow process, thinking over things that were stored in a little box in a corner of my mind, I've finally confirmed all the doubts I've had about the Society and about Jehovah's Witnesses.

I'm a 36 year-old man, work as a software developer, married, with two kids, ages 10 and 3. I was "born" in the Organization. So I took everything as true, never questioned anything, and did all that was asked from me.

Since I learned how to read and write by myself at the age of 3, I was placed in school two years ahead--so I was only 5 years old in 2nd grade. That means I graduated from high school at 15...And I could tell you that maybe that's when things started going downhill, in "spiritual" terms, even though I didn't know it at the time. But my very analytical mind seemed to be working and storing everything for future reference...

As soon as I was about to graduate, and after knowing my College Board test score (with a 99% in Mathematics and in English), I knew I could study whatever I wanted...Mechanical Engineering, Architecture, so many things in which I was interested. But then, They came to me and told me I should waste my young years studying in a corrupt University, where I would surely end up as an alcoholic, drug-using, satanic puppy kicker...I should invest my time in eventually going into full-time Field Service! But I wasn't so sure, so I just went ahead and took a short course in Computer Programming (not even an Associates Degree) to have some kind of job...